YOUR ADDICTION TO WHAT OTHERS THINK ABOUT YOU IS WHAT KILLS YOUR DREAM.

I made up my mind that I no longer want to worship my reputation..see for so long I have wanted to impress everyone around me. But never myself..i have lived for public acclamation & applause ,I subconsciously & many times consciously just wanted to impress everyone.I wanted to make everyone happy before myself ,I wanted everyone to like me!..I was even willing to burn myself to keep others warm..I never stopped to think, why? Why was I constantly worried about what other people think of me? I have understood that the real reason you feel small & scared & tense is you are worried about social disapproval ,
when you start to rely on what other people think of you & you make their opinion pivotal to your success, you are getting youself into trouble. We start tailoring our lives to fit the expectations of others & from there forms a vicious cycle..

a cycle of seeking an applause – it streches to even when we are giving ! We want to be seen ,when we help the needy we want that camera clicking..The reality is, on one level or another, all of us are concerned about what other people think of us. Do you like the car I drive? Do you like my hairstyle? Do you think I’m funny? Do you think I fit in? Do you like my pictures on my socials ? We become so easily obsessed but
remember that the more you are fixated on how others perceive you, the more trapped you will feel. The more obligated you will feel to do things you never wanted to do in the first place, but are only doing so in order to be accepted by those around you..see Happy looks different for everyone ,Too often, people not only makeup stories about what others are thinking, but take the further step of working to change themselves into what they imagine other people want them to be..but I have finaly come to terms with the fact that What other people think of me is none of my business..WHAT GOD thinks about me is my business..
Becoming obsessed with what people think about you is the quickest way to forget what God thinks about you, but Becoming obsessed with what God thinks about you is the quickest way to forget what people think about you..
#thinkaboutIt
PLEASE READ MY BLOG
teamd2d.wordpress.com
#GodwinsAgain

Leave a comment