Fighting the Good Fight

The best way for the devil to remove your eyes from God & to take away your focus from your next level of victory or promotion is to DISTRACT you. Just when your victory is about. There are days that I walked into seasons of promise & determination but that I had no idea were to be my “Do or die”  Little did I know the battles that would ensue throughout. 

The verse I chose, and I still choose, is  1 Timothy 6:12, which begins, “Fight the good fight of the faith.”  Sometimes I feel like I have no more fight left & all that is left is a strand of faith. The word fight also means to contend, perseveringly against opposition and temptation, while faith is a conviction of the truth. Faith is what it takes to please God. Together, this verse holds the secret formula to what you need to live a victorious life, focused on what God is about to do in your life. You may be in this very place & of all the nice things I say your question still remains, how Can We Fight the Good Fight if We Have No Fight Left?

 It dawned on me recently that the reason that I get tired during this season is that I try to fight this out myself! It’s easy & a natural instinct for us to think we must do the fighting. But God told us ( we just never listen ) in 2 Chronicles 20:15 ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours, but God’s.’ I haven’t always felt that assurance — that the battle belongs to the Lord. But, lately, it’s become more real to me. I am seeing God work things out and move in my life one step at a time.

In fact, in verse 17 is the clincher, you will not have to fight this battle. ‘’Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD will give you, O Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the LORD will be with you.’’ 

Ladies & Gentleman the AYE! has it.it is OK! It is OK! it is OK! Are you doing your best? Are you doing it with a clean heart? Are you depending on God’s good report? God cannot let his name fail! Take this to the bank, The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. 

teamd2d.wordpress.com 

#GodWinsAgain

Leave a comment